Region Structure

Region 3 Structure

The National Federation for Catholic Youth Ministry (NFCYM) consists of 14 regions. Each region appoints a representative/Regional Chair to sit on the National Catholic Committee for Girl Scouts and Camp Fire (NCCGSCF). The National Catholic Committee meets once a year to conduct it’s business at the Annual NFCYM membership meeting.

Region 3 consists of the 13 diocese in Pennsylvania and New Jersey.

Current Officers:

Regional Co-Chairs: Joanne Ponnwitz , Diocesan of Patterson & Joe Brennan, Diocese of Camden

Secretary Carolyn Pfeifer, Diocese of Harrisburg

Treasurer Pat Antonacci , Archdiocese of Philadelphia

Awards Claudia Reed, Diocese of Altoona/Johnstown

Chaplain Rev. George Saletrik, Diocese of Greensburg